Meet the Board

The Kansas Board of Regents is comprised of nine members, each of whom is appointed by the Governor of Kansas. Current Board members are listed below. Each Board Member also serves on various committees that address higher education issues. Their terms of office are indicated in parenthesis following their names.

Bill Feuerborn thumbnail

Bill Feuerborn
(June 2022)

Regent Cheryl Harrison Lee

Cheryl Harrison-Lee
(June 2023)

20181213 Board of Regents 242

Mark Hutton
(June 2022)






Carl Ice
(June 2025)

Regent Shelly Kiblinger Website Portrait

Shellaine Kiblinger
(June 2023)


Cynthia Lane
(June 2025)

  Regent Jon Rolph Website 

Jon Rolph
(June 2023)

  20181213 Board of Regents 244

Allen Schmidt
(June 2022)






Wint Winter
(June 2025)


Blake Flanders, Kansas Board of Regents

Blake Flanders
President and CEO